Mad Maggie Dupree – Cover Art

CleanReads sent me the cover art yesterday for my middle-grade thriller Mad Maggie Dupree. I’m so excited!

I love the detail of gates and the facade of the Stillwater Psychiatric Hospital. The colors are beautiful too. Maggie sitting on the suitcases (which proves to be an important part to the mystery) is perfect.

MadMageeDupree_453

The official release date is June 26th and I can’t wait to get my promotional copies in the coming weeks!

The second book will be out before Christmas this year. Keep an eye out for it!

This series features twelve-year-old Mad Maggie Dupree as she tries to adjust to her new surroundings while living on the Stillwater Psychiatric Hospital with her family. Becoming friends with the boy next door, he lets her in on a discover he’s made with the suitcases left behind from patients who were discharged. It takes her on a journey through patient dorms, forgotten lower level tunnels, a rundown greenhouse, her parents fighting, an annoying little brother, bullies and baseball

Fast paced and exciting, Mad Maggie is an endearing character complete with bruises, a big heart and the flaws we all have.

Leave a comment